LIVESTRONG® at the YMCA Fall 2018 Classes Begin Soon!

LIVESTRONG® at the YMCA is gearing up for Spring 2018 Classes! 

What is LIVESTRONG at the YMCA? A 12-week, small-group program developed and established in partnership with the LIVESTRONG Foundation, LIVESTRONG at the YMCA assists those who are living with, through, or beyond cancer to strengthen their spirit, mind and body. 

This 12-week program consists of two meetings a week at a branch of the YMCA of Central Ohio plus a family membership for the participant and their support system. This program is at no cost to the participant and is open to all in the community. 

Interested and want to participate? Please pick a branch below!*

Branch: Start Date: Days/Times: Contact: Email:
Delaware Community Center YMCA September 17, 2018 M/W 6:30-8:00PM Amy Mosser: (740)203-3051 amosser@ymcacolumbus.org
Don M. and Margaret Hilliker YMCA September 10, 2018 T/TH 1:00-2:30PM Missy Petrovich

melissa.petrovich@ymcacolumbus.org

Eldon & Elsie Ward Family YMCA August 14, 2018 T/Th 10:00-11:30AM Anjie Spence-Bell: (614)252-3166 anjanette.spencebell@ymcacolumbus.org
Gahanna/John E. Bickley YMCA September 10, 2018 M/W 4:00-5:30PM Kara Johnson: (614)416-9622 kara.johnson@ymcacolumbus.org
Grove City YMCA September 2018 T/Th 1:00-2:30PM Angie Jordan: (614)871-9622 ajordan@ymcacolumbus.org
Hilliard/Ray Patch Family YMCA September 4, 2018 T/TH 2:00- 3:30PM Patrick Russell: (614)334-9622 patrick.russell@ymcacolumbus.org
Hilltop YMCA September 2018 M/W Afternoon Sally Meanor: (614)477-0047 smeanor@ymcacolumbus.org
Jerry L. Garver YMCA September 2018 T/TH 1:00- 2:30PM Sandy Stotridge: (614)834-9622 sandra.stotridge@ymcacolumbus.org
Liberty Township/Powell YMCA September 2018 TBD Andrea Norris: (614)839-9622 anorris@ymcacolumbus.org
North YMCA TBD TBD Tyler Carter: (614)885-4252 tyler.carter@ymcacolumbus.org
Pickaway County Family YMCA August 21, 2018 T/Th 2:30-4:00PM Susie Birdwell: (740)477-1661 sbirdwell@ymcacolumbus.org
Vaughn E. Hairston YMCA TBD TBD Angie Jordan: (614)871-9622 ajordan@ymcacolumbus.org

*Please Note: Registration and intake required prior to start date. Please contact for more information.