• Tony Collins - President & Chief Executive Officer
  • Brad McCain - Chief Financial Officer
  • Erik Farley - Chief People, Equity & Inclusion Officer
  • Garry Linn - Chief Operating Officer
  • Melissa Garver - Chief Development Officer 

Executive Team

  • Amanda Walker - District Vice President of Operations
  • Becky Ciminillo - Senior Vice President of Youth Development
  • Cory Hughes - District Vice President of Operations
  • Elissa James - Vice President of People & Culture
  • Roger Hanafin - District Vice President of Operations
  • Samantha Stewart - Vice President of Community Strengthening
  • Kisha Swift - Vice President of Marketing and Communications


Our Board Executives

The YMCA of Central Ohio is led by volunteers from across our community who have stepped up in their own way to steward our assets and direct us in our mission. We are honored to have had the following leaders on the Executive Committee of our Board of Trustees in 2023. Without their support, our response to and recovering from the year's events would not have been possible.

Mary E. Auch 
Immediate Past Chair 
Regional President, Central Ohio 
PNC Financial Services Group 
Mark S. Slayman 
SVP, Commercial Region Manager 
Huntington Bancshares Inc. 
Catherine Strauss 
First Vice Chair 
Managing Partner - Columbus 
Ice Miller LLP
Heather Whaling 
Strategic Communications Task Force Chair
Second Vice Chair 
Founder & President 
Geben Communications 
Pamela Biesecker, CPA, MST 
Sr. Vice President, Chief Tax Officer 
Nationwide Insurance 
Lorina Wise 
Member At-Large, People, Culture & Equity Committee Chair 
Chief Human Resources Officer 
Nationwide Children’s Hospital 
Dr. L. Shon Burch 
Member At-Large, Branch Advisory Council 
Executive Director 
Resident Resources Network 
John North 
Member At-Large 
President, Commercial Lines 
Grange Insurance 

All Members

Wesley Hall  
Development Committee Chair  
Senior Vice President, Philanthropy and Education  
Tara Campbell  
Vice President, Community Development Banking  
Fifth Third Bank  
Robert J. “Skip” Weiler, Jr.  
Real Estate Task Force Chair  
The Robert Weiler Company  
David Cepek  
Director, Commercial & Operations Advisory – Supply Chain  
Christopher Clinton  
Vice President, Shared Services  
Craig Cowman  
Executive Vice President, Global Sourcing & Chief Procurement Officer  
Sherean Dudley
Chad Frush  
President & Owner  
Frush Consulting  
Autumn Glover  
Senior Director, Community Health Partnerships  
Darrin Haubert  
Financial Advisor  
Katterhenry Investment Group  
Msgr. Joseph M. Hendricks  
St. Brigid of Kildare  
Tim Wells  
Vice President, Sales, Economic & Business Development  
American Electric Power  
Todd Kegler  
Kegler Brown Hill + Ritter  
Hal Keller  
Melody Brooks-Johnson  
The Brooks-Johnson Group  
Andy Priday  
Senior Vice President, Chief Financial Officer  
Mount Carmel Health System  
Stanley Uchida  
Relationship/Fund Manager  
Affordable Housing Trust for Columbus and Franklin County  
Melissa Laber  
Senior Vice President, Non Acute and Inside Sales 
Cardinal Health